Budget
  • The Great Debt Debate

    By Michael Rainey

    We told you last week about a new paper from economist Olivier Blanchard that caused a stir by suggesting that government debt may be less problematic than many experts have believed. Blanchard found...

  • Bipartisan Group of Senators Pushes for Trump to Reopen Government

    A bipartisan group of senators is urging President Trump to agree to a three-week stopgap funding measure that would end the government shutdown, now heading for its 27th day, while they negotiate a...

  • Federal Workers Have Missed an Average $5,000 in Pay So Far

    By Michael Rainey

    Government employees who are not receiving paychecks during the shutdown have lost about $5,000 each on average so far, according to an analysis by The New York Times. In total, the missing pay comes...

  • House Speaker Nancy Pelosi (D-CA) talks to reporters as she walks on Capitol Hill

    Pelosi’s Shutdown Power Play Against Trump

    The state of our union is … on hold? House Speaker Nancy Pelosi sent a letter to President Trump Wednesday morning asking him to postpone his State of the Union address, scheduled for January 29, or...

  • A sign on the National Mall tells visitors of the closures do to the federal government shutdown in Washington

    Why Some Conservatives Love the Shutdown

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    The Washington Post reports that the prolonged shutdown is giving some small-government conservatives who have the president’s ear just what they’ve long wanted: a smaller government and a chance to...

Budget Directory

Tags
Tuesday, February 23, 2016 - 1:29pm
Tuesday, January 26, 2016 - 3:00pm
Monday, January 25, 2016 - 2:00pm
Thursday, January 21, 2016 - 3:33pm
Wednesday, January 13, 2016 - 12:58am
Tuesday, January 12, 2016 - 3:45pm
Monday, December 14, 2015 - 12:42pm
Tuesday, November 24, 2015 - 2:41pm
Thursday, November 19, 2015 - 12:12pm
Sunday, November 15, 2015 - 12:50pm
Wednesday, November 11, 2015 - 3:13pm
Friday, October 16, 2015 - 6:12pm

Pages